Guide

Introduction

With Outklip you can create stunning screen recordings and share them easily.

With our Chrome extension you can record your computer screen. While you are recording your video gets auto-uploaded. Instantly after recording you'll be able to preview the video and add a title and description. You can also watch the video through an external link, which you can share with others. You can also upload your video to YouTube with a single click.

When you sign up for Outklip, you'll have access to all the Basic plan features for free! As you use Outklip more and need to use premium features, upgrade to the Pro tier.

Getting Started

Create screen recording


  1. Log in
  2. On the homepage, click the Add Chrome Extension for Screen Recording button.
  3. A new browser tab will open to the Outklip Chrome extension website. Click on the Install button.
  4. After installing the Chrome extension, click on the Outklip Chrome extension icon to open the screen recording menu.
  5. On the menu, click Start to begin screen recording.
  6. To stop recording, click on the Outklip Chrome extension icon. A new browser tab will automatically open and navigate to a webpage.
  7. On this webpage, you can do several things: preview the video, add a title and description, copy the external link for the video and privately share to groups

Share videos


How to get the external link for a video

These are the steps:

  1. Log in
  2. Upon logging in, the Outklip dashboard will be the first webpage that loads. Here you will see all the videos that you have recorded. Click on the video that you want to share.
  3. A webpage will open where you can view the video. You can copy and share the address of this webpage with others.

Upload to YouTube


These are the steps:

  1. After you finish recording a video, the a webpage will open with the video preview. Click on the YouTube button under the video.
  2. Follow steps to give permission to Outklip to upload videos to YouTube.
  3. After you give Outklip permission, just click the Upload button to upload to YouTube

View your videos


My Videos has all your videos

The steps to view your videos:

  1. Log in
  2. Upon logging in, the Outklip dashboard will be the first webpage that loads. Here you will see all the videos that you have recorded.

Comment on video


Commenting on a video

When you have the link to the video :

  1. Log in
  2. Upon logging in, open the video link in the browser.
  3. A webpage will open where you can view and comment on the video.

When you do not have the link to the video:

  1. Log in
  2. Upon logging in, the Outklip dashboard will be the first webpage that loads. Here you will see all the videos that you have recorded. Click on the video that you want to comment on.
  3. A webpage will open where you can view and comment on the video.

Download video


Downloading a video

These are the steps:

  1. Log in
  2. Upon logging in, the Outklip dashboard will be the first webpage that loads. Here you will see all the videos that you have recorded. Click on the video that you want to download.
  3. A webpage will open where you can view the video.
  4. Click on the download icon below the video. The video will be downloaded to your computer.

Delete video


Deleting a video

You can only delete the videos you have created. Here's how you do it:

  1. Log in
  2. Upon logging in, the Outklip dashboard will be the first webpage that loads. Here you will see all the videos that you have recorded. Click on the video that you want to delete.
  3. A webpage will open where you can view and comment on the video. Click the delete icon below the video. This will open a modal:
  4. Click 'Yes' on the modal to delete the video. Your video will be deleted from Outklip.

Remove watermark on video


To remove the watermark (see picture below) for new videos, you can upgrade to Pro tier. If you want to remove the watermark for an existing video, write to us at hello@outklip.com

Videos in the Basic tier have an Outklip logo watermark, which appears on the bottom right

Features

Basic Tier


With Outklip Basic your team can record up to ten 10-minute screen recordings in 720p resolution. After recording 10 videos, to record more you can either delete videos or upgrade to the Pro tier. Each video is stored for up to one month. After a month the video is deleted. You'll see clear warnings on videos several days in advance of them being deleted. The videos you record will have a watermark that looks like following picture. To remove the watermark for new videos, you can upgrade to the Pro tier. If you want to remove the watermark for an existing video, write to us at write to us at hello@outklip.com.

Videos in the Basic tier have an Outklip logo watermark, which appears on the bottom right

Pro Tier


Outklip Pro lets you do so much more! With 10 GB storage per user and unlimited video lengths, you can share videos anytime with whomever you want. With 1080p video quality you can create videos of incredible clarity and detail. Use the improved image quality to show visual details and record presentations. Indefinite video storage allows companies to create video archives for training, record-keeping or legal purposes.

System Requirements


Browser requirements


Support on different browsers:

Browser Video playback Screen recording
Chrome v49 and up Yes Yes, with the Outklip Chrome extension
Firefox v54 and up Yes No
Safari v11.0.1 and up Yes No

Internet requirements


You will need a minimum internet upload speed of 2Mbps to use Outklip.

Outklip auto uploads videos while you're recording, so it relies on internet with fast upload speeds. To check your internet upload speed, type 'internet speed test' in Google and run the test. If your internet upload speed is below 2Mbps, Outklip might have intermittent issues.

FAQ

How do I contact support?

We are a young company and hope to stand out through good customer support. Feel free to contact us for support by either email or clicking the chat bubble at the bottom right of our homepage. We will reply within the hour M-F 9am-5pm US Central Timezone.

Why do I need to log in?

Outklip auto uploads your videos, which enables you to share them instantly and also access later whenever you want. This means we need to authenticate users and that's why we ask you to log in.

How is Outklip better?

Other products How Outklip is better
OBS Studio, Camtasia, Quicktime, Dropbox/Box Today you can record a screencast with OBS Studio/Camtasia/Quicktime, compress it with FFMPEG, upload it to YouTube/Dropbox/Box and share the link with your team. This workflow involves three different apps and a lot of waiting, which is unnecessary overhead. Outklip lets you record and share in a single app that requires zero download, zero meddling with files and hardly any waiting. It helps you go from start to shared screen recording in the least time possible.
Whatsapp and Instagram While Whatsapp and Instagram allow users to record and share video clips, they don’t support screen recording.
Slack While Slack is used mainly for group text chat and voice/video calling, it doesn’t support screen recording.
GoToMeeting, Bluejeans, Zoom, Skype and other screen recording tools GoToMeeting and other screen recording tools allow screen recording but leave you with a video file that you need to upload somewhere and then share the link with someone. This is cumbersome. Outklip combines record, upload and share into one streamlined utility, so what usually takes three tools can be done with three clicks.

How can I request a new feature?

We try to be very responsive to our users needs. If you need a feature feel free to contact us by either email or clicking the chat bubble at the bottom right of our homepage.

Are video recordings stored in the browser?

Yes, only the last video recording though. To view the last video recording, open a new tab and copy/paste the below link. The Outklip Chrome extension must be installed for the link to work.

chrome-extension://lbcabedlbpobhpongobnfkbfceedgdjk/lastvideo.html

Why am I getting this error?

If you get any of the following errors while using the Outklip Chrome extension, try the recommended fixes:

Error Cause Recommended Fix
Timed out Slow internet upload speed. You will need a minimum internet upload speed of 2Mbps to use Outklip. Check your internet upload speed, by typing 'internet speed test' in Google and running the test. Switch to an internet connection with at least 2 Mbps upload speed
Logins don't match When you have two or more Outklip accounts, and you log out of one account and log into another. Try recording a video again, the error won't occur a second time.

For any other errors, send us an email or click the chat bubble found on the bottom right of the Outklip homepage. We will reply within the hour M-F 9am-5pm US Central Timezone. We will resolve any reported issues within 24 hours.